LSCP(1) - Linux man page online | User commands

List NILFS2 checkpoints.

Apr 2014
LSCP(1) General Commands Manual LSCP(1)


lscp - list NILFS2 checkpoints


lscp [options] [device]


lscp is a utility for displaying checkpoints or snapshots of the NILFS2 file system found in device. When device is omitted, /proc/mounts is examined to find a NILFS2 file system. This command will fail if the device has no active mounts of a NILFS2 file system.


-a, --all Do not hide minor checkpoints. -b, --show-block-count Show number of used blocks instead of appended blocks. This is the default mode. -g, --show-increment Show number of appended blocks instead of used blocks. -r, --reverse Reverse order. -s, --snapshot List only snapshots. -i index, --index=index Skip index checkpoints (or snapshots) at start of input. -n lines, --lines=lines List only lines input checkpoints (or snapshots). -h, --help Display help message and exit. -V, --version Display version and exit.


Every line of the lscp output consists of the following seven fields: CNO Checkpoint number. DATE Creation date. TIME Creation time. MODE Mode of the checkpoint; cp for a plain checkpoint, and ss for a snapshot. FLG Flags on the checkpoint. At present, character ``i'' is printed in the field if the checkpoint was created only by garbage collection, checkpoint mode change, or other change of internal state. Otherwise ``-'' is printed. NBLKINC (optional) Number of blocks appended by the checkpoint. This field is displayed instead of BLKCNT field when -g option is specified. BLKCNT Number of blocks used by the checkpoint. ICNT Number of inodes included in the entire file system at the time specified by the checkpoint.


NILFS2 in Linux kernel version 2.6.38 and earlier does not support the block count (BLKCNT) information.


Koji Sato


lscp is part of the nilfs-utils package and is available from http://nilfs.source‐


nilfs(8), mkcp(8), chcp(8), rmcp(8), nilfs-tune(8).
nilfs-utils version 2.2 Apr 2014 LSCP(1)
This manual Reference Other manuals
lscp(1) referred by chcp(8) | mkcp(8) | mount.nilfs2(8) | nilfs(8) | nilfs-tune(8) | rmcp(8)
refer to chcp(8) | mkcp(8) | nilfs(8) | nilfs-tune(8) | rmcp(8)
Download raw manual
Main page General Commands Manual (+12866) nilfs-utils version 2.2 (+15) № 1 (+39907)
Go top